//
you're reading...
Counsel For Mira

Mira’s Counsel I: The Tyranny of Knowledge!


The gods did not reveal, from the beginning,
All Things to us; but in the course of time,
Through seeking we may learn, and know things better.

But as for certain truth, no (wo)man has known it,
Nor will (s)he know it; neither of the gods,
Nor yet of all the things, of which I speak,
And even if by chance (s)he were to utter,
The Perfect Truth, (s)he would him(her)self not know it;
For all is but a woven web of guesses.

Xenophanes.

And Always keep searching, the truth is never Real, but as Sir Karl Popper noted only based on ”Conjectures and Refutations”, if you do not ask; Where did it come from? How it come about? and Why? then you are a fool as your beloved and the billions around, as I, as Them;

”I do not know: my assertion was merely a guess. Never mind the source, or the sources, from whi9ch it may spring-there are many possible sources, and I may not be aware of half of them; and origins or pedigrees have in any case little bearing upon truth. But if you are interested in the problem which I tried to solve by my tentative assertion, you may help me by criticising it as severely as you can; and if you can design some experimental test which you think might refute my assertion, I shall gladly, and to the best of my powers, help you to refute it”.

Sir Karl Popper.

and finally,

”But I shall let the little I have learnt go forth into the day in order that someone better than I may guess the truth, and in his work may prove and rebuke my error. At this I shall Rejoice that I was yet a cause whereby such truth has come to light”

Albrecht Durer.

Knowledge is Not the End, nor is it the Means,
To reach your truth, it take more than it,
Watch for deceivers and cons along the way,
Never shed the principles of your way.

Knowledge is a Commodity,
Rare in Value, but not in Abuse
Charlatans make money through it,
Politicians and States rule people through it,

I possessed it for your needs!

SS.Salem For Mira ‘The Path’

About s.s.salim: Geopolitical Analyst

Political & Strategy Defence & Security Intelligence & Communications

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

